Bringing Netflix to cable

0475b79

Let’s face it, Netflix is the best. Not only does the service allow you to binge watch a plethora of shows with ease, but it also provides groundbreaking, addicting, original series. Without Netflix, our lives would lack series like House of Cards, Orange is the New Black, and of course, the overdue fourth season of my beloved Arrested Development. (I refuse to acknowledge Hemlock Grove happened.)

There are several ways to stream Netflix, my preferred method being via blu-ray, but soon we may be faced with even more options. Currently, the company is discussing plans to make themselves accessible through your cable provider. This would diminish the time spent searching and logging in, making switching your TV to Netflix as easy as clicking a button.

I don’t know about you, but I’d type in my password, reset my wi-fi and refresh my browser a thousand times  just to see a new episode of House of Cards. If they want to make things easier for me, I’m OK with that, too.

Leave a Reply

